Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a group of elected parents, the principal and a staff representative. The Board is responsible for the governance of the school which means ensuring clear strategic plans and governance policies are in place to set the school’s future direction.  We also maintain an oversight of the financial management of the school as well as property maintenance and development plans.

Fundamentally our role is to support the senior management team and teachers as they strive to provide a positive and challenging learning environment which allows all our children to reach their highest potential.

Parent representatives are elected to the Board for a three year term.

All Board meetings are open to the public and anyone who is interested may attend.  Meetings are held regularly throughout the year.

Kerry Weston
Board Chairperson

2013 – 2016 Board of Trustees Members

Kerry Weston – Board Chairperson

Wendy Cate – Board Treasurer

Anita Clark – Board Member

Merilyn McKenzie – Staff Representative

Stewart Rush – Board Member

Toni Swain – Board Member

Nathan Russell – Principal

Kim Symes – Board Secretary